mobile photography technology, culture and community
www.dpreview.com

Nokia EOS rumors surge

93
Is this Nokia's secret EOS smartphone?

OK, there are just too many Nokia EOS rumors to ignore: the Finnish phone maker really might have another superior PureView handset in the works (fingers crossed).

While all the tech blogs are still just speculating at this point, if consistency is any indication to rumor credibility, there are a few specs that are looking likely. Reports indicate that the "EOS" (also supposedly codenamed "Elvis") will sport the same size 41-megapixel sensor that made the Nokia 808 so remarkable. Photos of a purported EOS prototype also show a similar raised camera profile as the 808. There's also speculation that the phone will get an optical image stabilization boost from the same tech we've seen on the Lumia 920. One thing's for sure: Any new Nokia should be running the latest version of the Windows Phone 8 operating system, an immediate improvement over the 808's defunct Symbian system.

Recombu rolled all the rumors into a nice roundup we found worth sharing. 

Comments

Total comments: 93
mosc
By mosc (Jun 19, 2013)

it still won't run android :(

0 upvotes
vv50
By vv50 (Jun 20, 2013)

Android can't and will never be the first to take advantage of the 808's Pureview technology. The reason that there are people who mistakenly think they "like" Android is because of products by Samsung. Just as many people don't really "like" or care about iOS, they just like the iPhone

0 upvotes
vetsmelter
By vetsmelter (Jun 13, 2013)

oh my gosh!!! What an ugly bump like a cancer growing out of the otherwise so brilliant flat and sexyTM design
An insult to al aesthetics and mother nature!
I can't believe anybody would want to sacrifice the design of an expensive high end phone you have to carry with you at least a full year just to have a minor increase in picture quality.
Nobody will ever need more than the iPhone camera 8Mpix standard and nobody needs more than 16GB fixed storage in a camera device. (but we'll some available for a premium)

Luckily the EOS phone has Windows now.

March 1st 2012
"If it really took Nokia 5 years to come up with “PureView Technology”, then why didn’t they wait an extra 6 months to unveil it along with the next version of Windows Phone? Second key point, the PureView 808 is 18 bloody millimeters thick. That’s twice what a phone should be."

http://www.intomobile.com/2012/03/01/change-tune-nokia-pureview-808-isnt-gimmick-its-amazing-but-its-also-too-early/

0 upvotes
vv50
By vv50 (Jun 14, 2013)

first, check dpreview, it says that the 808 is only 14mm thick
http://www.dpreview.com/products/nokia/mobilephones/nokia_pureview808/specifications
second, that ugly bump aesthetic didn't stop Samsung to make a phone that is 15.9mm at its thinnest and weighs 39 grams heavier than the 808. the 808's aperture also doesn't get smaller when you zoom.

0 upvotes
vv50
By vv50 (Jun 16, 2013)

Correction: the quoted 15.9mm thickness for the S4 Zoom was taken from Samsung's press release specs, but this is being disputed by people who observe that the Galaxy is more likely to be at 25mm. http://mynokiablog.com/2013/06/16/nokia-meme-on-s4-zoom-non-pocket-friendly-teaser-for-own-zoom-reinvented-actual-thickness-of-s4-zoom-pls-25mm/

0 upvotes
vetsmelter
By vetsmelter (Jun 13, 2013)

6th March 2012
"The obvious drawback to having an enormous camera in a smartphone is that it physically takes up quite a lot of space. That is why the Nokia 808 PureView is pretty bulky by today's standards with a thickness of 14 millimeters. So yeah, sexy is far from the first terms one would use to describe the device."

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Nokia-808-PureView-Specs-Review_id27703

The bloggers, while true experts in their domain due to lacking muscle mass, really hate thick phones.
That must be why Samsung didn't dare to put telephone functionality in its Galaxy Camera.

"Nokia’s PureView sensor is a 41-megapixel behemoth which makes the 808 top-heavy, ridiculously thick, and a chore to use."

So yes, I think this Windows phone is way to thick , fail :D

0 upvotes
vv50
By vv50 (Jun 14, 2013)

if Samsung didn't dare put telephone functionality in its Galaxy Camera, then why did samsung release the Galaxy S4 Zoom?

0 upvotes
WASBA
By WASBA (Jun 11, 2013)

Remind me kodak's digital camera that attached with 2 different type of lens on front. I liked that kodak's concept. :)

0 upvotes
Kozak Imre Oliver
By Kozak Imre Oliver (Jun 11, 2013)

It's not so defunct. See this interesting post about Symbian: http://www.nokiainnovation.com/symbian-tenacity/

0 upvotes
Hobbit13
By Hobbit13 (Jun 11, 2013)

yes it is. Accenture is doing some small bug fixes, but don't expect any large changes to Symbian anymore.

Nobody will release a new phone running Symbian, so the largest userbase are the N8 users, and their phones are quickly dying. The 808 never became a mainstream telephone.

0 upvotes
vetsmelter
By vetsmelter (Jun 13, 2013)

No comment on the fact that N8's are the last mass produced and wide spread Symbian camera phones.
But dying quickly huh? Where are the statistics? Two N8's here and 2 808's her and although the N8's are scratched and bruised and used in tropical conditions, they don't want to give up and die.
The built quality of the hardware is made to bore the users to death while hoping it will be broken by the release of iPhone 6 or SGS 5 that may finally offer superior camera quality to an N8 from 2010.
That does not mean the out of the box functionality will be on par. Where is the SDcard, FMtx, IR, HDMI, dual charge possibility in the new EOS. Right, users in 2014 will be forgotten we used to get that for free.
Now all you get is a display and Windows. Maybe a camera on par with the 808, with less manual control of camera functions.
Never mind, it is thin and that is what matters. And polycarbonate aluminium alloy body. Great industrial design.

Comment edited 2 times, last edit 4 minutes after posting
0 upvotes
spitfire31
By spitfire31 (Jun 10, 2013)

Petrogel wrote (1 day ago)
"EOS is a Greek word for "light" NOONE can claim anything out of this"

No, it's not. Eos is the name of the goddess of dawn, derived from a word that means exactly 'dawn'.

One of the many words for 'light', though, is φως (fos). Combined with γραφίς (graphis, 'brush') it's the foundation of the word photography.

0 upvotes
Petrogel
By Petrogel (Jun 10, 2013)

Eos, is one of the four horses that drew the chariot of the young God Helios in Greek mythology.
Eos is the name of goddess of dawn as well.
Eosphorus from Ancient Greek Ἑωσφόρος, from Ἕως (Heōs, “dawn”) + φέρω (phérō, “to bear, to carry”).
But in all cases Dawn is the light that follows the night

0 upvotes
Petrogel
By Petrogel (Jun 10, 2013)

From wikipedia : "Dawn (from an Old English verb dagian "to become day") is the time that marks the beginning of the twilight before sunrise. It is recognized by the presence of weak sunlight, while the Sun itself is still below the horizon."

0 upvotes
vlad0
By vlad0 (Jun 10, 2013)

I don't see how WP is an improvement over Symbian...

3 upvotes
Hobbit13
By Hobbit13 (Jun 11, 2013)

Perhaps Symbian is nice, but it is no longer supported. The browser is horribly outdated, you can only sync to Exchange servers (so no google calendar or iCal), there are hardly any apps available for Symbian^3 (no video players, no remote desktop client, no decent organizer/calendar)

If you find that apps are unimportant on a smartphone, than Symbian might be OK, but for 99% of the people it is just crap.

0 upvotes
3DSimmon
By 3DSimmon (Jun 11, 2013)

I think windows will offer a lot to a 808ii, I always wished I had a better native photo editor and more functions added to the camera side, in addition to a better net experience. Symbian works well for it's core functions but it's being left soo far behind from what is the norm for a modern smart phone.

1 upvote
Rage Joe
By Rage Joe (Jun 9, 2013)

I'd say there are many people who really don't need any other camera besides this, even some enthusiast might be well served with this one :)!! It all just depends if you want a lot of bokeh and RAW and other s...t like that. What do you say?

:rJ

Comment edited 1 minute after posting
3 upvotes
Anepo
By Anepo (Jun 10, 2013)

I say you are way off if we talk about the 808 but if this one has got optical zoom of like 28-100 thn you may be on to something, however it will not be a giant number of people buying it because windows is a tiny part of the market right now plus im sure this phone will be very expensive. And unlike people in the us, in my country you can only buy phones without a contract and they are unlocked so we pay for example over one thousand dollars for an iphone or a galaxy s4, same as the 808 cost us.

1 upvote
Petrogel
By Petrogel (Jun 10, 2013)

@ Rage joe
I say that with this same amount of money you get a lot more bokeh, RAW, optical zoom and other s..t like that.

Comment edited 36 seconds after posting
0 upvotes
vv50
By vv50 (Jun 10, 2013)

how can you get "more" bokeh? don't you mean depth of field?

0 upvotes
Petrogel
By Petrogel (Jun 10, 2013)

No i don't !!

0 upvotes
sir_bazz
By sir_bazz (Jun 11, 2013)

@Petrogel

True...but can you also make phone calls or play games or browse the web? :p

0 upvotes
Petrogel
By Petrogel (Jun 11, 2013)

@sir_bazz
True.... but with this amount of money i can afford plane tickets to my loved ones to get 'em next to me ...... to play games or "browse"...... !!!!!! ;-)

0 upvotes
Hobbit13
By Hobbit13 (Jun 9, 2013)

GSMArena has much better pictures:
http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_eos_gets_quick_review_camera_details_still_unknown-news-6175.php

1 upvote
PhotoKhan
By PhotoKhan (Jun 9, 2013)

A brand ripping-off an acronym used by another brand is something that always instills a significant dosage of confidence in the discerning user.

0 upvotes
Anepo
By Anepo (Jun 9, 2013)

Sweet! Eos? This must mean i can slap a canon ef 70-200mm f4 on my phone woooo! Take that nikon fanboys ;3

Pureview 808 mark iii will have a nikon codename next i assume? XD

1 upvote
3DSimmon
By 3DSimmon (Jun 8, 2013)

Windows 8 in a 808mkii, finally. Not that I do not like symbian, but I did miss my lumia W7 phone after I bought the 808. Oh Yeah, and that big round clump does look ugly.

2 upvotes
Kivivuori
By Kivivuori (Jun 8, 2013)

I´d really like to have these lenses also for "EOS", not for iPhone only.

https://www.schneideroptics.com/Ecommerce/CatalogItemDetail.aspx?IID=9114

0 upvotes
littlebitstrouds
By littlebitstrouds (Jun 8, 2013)

Make it write compressed cinema dng files. And offer a free open source dng editor on the phone. You want to sell phones? Make the camera color correct with sliders like adobe dng grading.

2 upvotes
mr76
By mr76 (Jun 8, 2013)

Canon EOS, it means RAW. ;-) ....just a joke, but would be great. Sometimes... I think it is exactly the same camera as 808, with better Software and faster processor.

A link of my nokia 808 pureview 4K time lapse movie:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5YdhR8Px_dY

Comment edited 2 times, last edit 54 seconds after posting
3 upvotes
zodiacfml
By zodiacfml (Jun 8, 2013)

20MP? as long as the sensor size is equal of the 808, then than would be be fine.

2 upvotes
Shikori
By Shikori (Jun 8, 2013)

No the xx is just there to hide the specs of the device while its out there in the hands of devs, suppliers and testers.

0 upvotes
vlad0
By vlad0 (Jun 10, 2013)

Yes, it was the same with the 808.

1 upvote
sir_bazz
By sir_bazz (Jun 8, 2013)

EOS is just the working codename.

It's likely to be the released as the Nokia Lumia 1000 according to older rumours.

5 upvotes
CDesignArt
By CDesignArt (Jun 8, 2013)

It is fugly and really looks fake. And it is manufactured by grass.

Comment edited 1 minute after posting
0 upvotes
Combatmedic870
By Combatmedic870 (Jun 7, 2013)

Windows 8 really....is not all that great. I prefer android and OIS over windows anyday.

5 upvotes
vv50
By vv50 (Jun 8, 2013)

do you just talk about your engine all day, or do you actually drive your car?

4 upvotes
Combatmedic870
By Combatmedic870 (Jun 8, 2013)

??? I talk about the engine of my car quite often actually. I have a 2011 2.5i turbo subaru outback with the CVT....might be the only one out there. :)
But i do drive it a little

2 upvotes
Sasparilla
By Sasparilla (Jun 8, 2013)

It would seem the vast, vast majority of the market feels like Combatmedic870.

Nokia would sell a ton more of these if they ran Android. WP8 just isn't selling.

6 upvotes
Alupang
By Alupang (Jun 8, 2013)

But the vast, vast majority of Samsung stock price fallen hard recently due to low SG4 sales and Apple is resorting to recycling aluminum cans (err...I mean recycling old outdated iphones). Windows Phone, in contrast, is gaining traction and critical mass is near.

8 upvotes
swpars
By swpars (Jun 8, 2013)

"Windows Phone, in contrast, is gaining traction and critical mass is near."

The only thing I can conclude from that is that Steve Ballmer signs your paychecks.

4 upvotes
Combatmedic870
By Combatmedic870 (Jun 8, 2013)

The SG4 not selling well is not due to it not being a great phone, its due to the SG3 being such a great phone. Its like the iphone 5, it didnt sell as well due to the 4s is such a great phone.

1 upvote
fstops
By fstops (Jun 8, 2013)

Samsung stock price tiny bit off all time high and have not 'fallen hard'.

My old Nokia N95 takes amazing, amazing photos and had it an optical zoom would definitely replace my slr when on holidays.

4 upvotes
Alupang
By Alupang (Jun 8, 2013)

@swpars
I only wish I had big fat paychecks from Steve Ballmer but you are wrong. I'm a Symbian guy that needs a proper file manager with full microSD support. So the 808 serves me just fine with no plans to switch to WP. There goes my career with MS...

1 upvote
aliquis
By aliquis (Jun 8, 2013)

Alupang:
lol @ commenting Samsung stock price when discussing Nokia phones.. Go compare stock performance a little maybe?

Went and check it for Samsung electronics. Yeah it's fallen, a few percent. Nokia meanwhile was more or less wiped.

1 upvote
N8Phreak
By N8Phreak (Jun 9, 2013)

@ Sasparilla The problem is that Nokia is known for their battery life and efficient phones also the Android platform is not very friendly to the processing and bandwidth needed to handle all the data from a 40+ MP photo. Many manufactures have tried better cameras and failed. That phones' battery on the Android would last about 15 Xenon pictures before the battery would be completely flat.

1 upvote
ET2
By ET2 (Jun 9, 2013)

There is nothing wrong with Android battery life. It's things like wifi, GPS, 4G or LTE (email and contacts syncing) that eats battery life. I can make my Android phone last two weeks by turning on services only when I need them.

And there is no reason why you can't build phones with larger sensor with Android OS. Rumor has it that Sony is already working on such a phone with 2/3" inch sensor

0 upvotes
vv50
By vv50 (Jun 11, 2013)

and while droiders are still waiting for that large sensor sony android phone, other people have been merrily taking pictures with their pinsharp carl zeiss nokias for years. seriously though, sometimes you have to be thankful for all the naysayers and the brand herds, since it allows those few who truly understand the technology to purchase it below market price.

1 upvote
Alupang
By Alupang (Jun 17, 2013)

@ Aliquis, fstops

Samsung down nearly 14 percent in the past month with downgrades galore. YTD 21 percent down and Apple bleeding too. Apple and Samsung just are not cool anymore; time for the hipsters & their sheep move on to something new and fresh and from the look of Microsoft and Nokia charts, Windows could be it. Interesting to look back at Nokia chart since 1996, see the BIG highs about every 8 years? I see a mountain coming...Nokia's turn.

0 upvotes
vv50
By vv50 (Jun 20, 2013)

this is just fanboyish banter that is fallacious in correlating stock value to buyer acceptance and does nothing to advance the discussion on the product itself. it's just as useless as comparing camera features on different phones by virtue of the underlying operating system.

0 upvotes
gdfthr73
By gdfthr73 (Jun 7, 2013)

I can see a Canon copyright infringement claim coming.

5 upvotes
JKP
By JKP (Jun 8, 2013)

Nokia must have checked that out. I do agree 'EOS' word reminds Canon brand too much.

1 upvote
Petrogel
By Petrogel (Jun 8, 2013)

EOS is a Greek word for "light" NOONE can claim anything out of this

0 upvotes
balios
By balios (Jun 8, 2013)

It would be trademark infringement, not copyright infringement,

@ Petrogei, that's not how it works. You can trademark anything. Hyundai has a car called the Tiburon (the Spanish word for shark). Nobody else can make a car called the Tiburon because of trademark law. But you could have a restaurant called the Tiburon, because its not related and doesn't cause brand confusion.

This phone has a camera as a major feature. Canon has the word EOS trademarked in relation to its camera business. People may be confused and think it has a Canon camera in it. That would be a violation.

5 upvotes
Petrogel
By Petrogel (Jun 8, 2013)

Too bad for NOKIA , maybe it could name it Tiburon (i don't think Hyundai would have a problem with it )

2 upvotes
Petrogel
By Petrogel (Jun 8, 2013)

Nor the Spanish !!

0 upvotes
gdfthr73
By gdfthr73 (Jun 8, 2013)

Woops yes "Trademark" is the correct term.

Thank you balios for the clarifications.

Comment edited 2 minutes after posting
1 upvote
watty1964
By watty1964 (Jun 7, 2013)

My contract's just ending and I was struggling to find a phone to replace my trusty Nokia N8 and now it seems I have found that phone :) I've even been looking at buying an 808 as I love Symbian. I have a Google Nexus 7 tablet and it sucks compared to my phone. The only problem is that Symbian will lose support soon which is a shame. I can live with a W8 phone, can't be worse than Android.

4 upvotes
aliquis
By aliquis (Jun 8, 2013)

Other alternatives would be Jolla Sailfish, Ubuntu touch, Firefox OS.

0 upvotes
Anepo
By Anepo (Jun 9, 2013)

I dont understand why people in the us have to make contracts, in iceland you can jump between companies as many times as you want per day lol.

You even get to keep your number or choose to make a new one.

1 upvote
N8Phreak
By N8Phreak (Jun 9, 2013)

@Watty1964. I'm in the same boat. I love my N8 but i'm still waiting to find the 'Symbian user blessed Windows 8 phone' I can't compromise on the Maps, camera, tethering, and battery life. I could care less about apps and I'm not about to 'Root' or Jailbreak just to do things it should have in the first place.

@Anepo In the US the sale of a phone is tied to a contract. Unless you pay full boat price for a phone (which I do) then you have to get a phone on contract which here in the US you'll end up paying more in the long run but the upfront cost are minimal if not free.

2 upvotes
Rage Joe
By Rage Joe (Jun 7, 2013)

Just wondering how much will they charge for this marvell. I really do want one.

4 upvotes
massimogori
By massimogori (Jun 7, 2013)

EOS?! Does it mean that Canon has finally found a better application for its aging line of sensors? ;-)

3 upvotes
Anepo
By Anepo (Jun 8, 2013)

oh DAAAAAMN! well played hehehe

1 upvote
garyknrd
By garyknrd (Jun 8, 2013)

LOL, good one!

1 upvote
OneGuy
By OneGuy (Jun 7, 2013)

Win8 is terrible on my PC, with touchscreen no less. I don't see how anyone with Win8 experience would get a phone based on that.

I am happy Microsoft has a competitor and hope to see Android in a 7in tablet with a removable (Bluetooth) earpiece for voice.

Nokia? HP? Too close to MS. Camera with instant connection to social networks? Nice, but will not set you free.

1 upvote
LKJ
By LKJ (Jun 7, 2013)

Windows Phone 8 != Windows 8

1 upvote
vlad0
By vlad0 (Jun 10, 2013)

Windows 8 is awesome on mine PC, even without a touch screen.

1 upvote
JKP
By JKP (Jun 7, 2013)

If it turns out to be what is suspected, I may switch from my Note-I to this one. What I would not like is the absense of µSD memory slot as some rumors are telling.

4 upvotes
Karl Persson
By Karl Persson (Jun 7, 2013)

Too bad Nokia didn´t continue with MeeGo, best OS yet. N9 was/is great.
Google and Android is not to be trusted, I think Google is very invasive (and I have an Xperia Z also). And MS is no better in that regard.

5 upvotes
aliquis
By aliquis (Jun 8, 2013)

There will be Jolla Sailfish phones. From ex-Nokia employees who has even moved into the old Maemo/Meego space @ (previously?) Nokia building it seems.

0 upvotes
AngryCorgi
By AngryCorgi (Jun 7, 2013)

If the iPhone had the 41MP PureView camera on it with good software controls, nobody would even buy high-end Android devices.

3 upvotes
Chatokun
By Chatokun (Jun 7, 2013)

Except cameras aren't why I buy phones. iPhones are personally too locked down for me. I dislike the interface, the reliance on iTunes, the inability to freely move files on and off the device, and that's for starters. I work with iPhones often for work; I am (hopefully not for much longer) my company's "cell phone guy", which also involves often trying to migrate items from one device to another. While iTunes has a backup utility, it has many issues.

The iPhone is a good phone, as a phone for people who may not want as much control, but still want smartphone functionality. However, I'd never use one for myself, no matter how good a camera, screen, or whatever it has. I'm just incompatible with iOS itself. Especially for this reason, I would never use an iPad either. An Android or Windows tablet is more preferable.

7 upvotes
dpLarry
By dpLarry (Jun 7, 2013)

EOS.
It's got a EOS Canon cmos apsc sensor or something ;-P .

1 upvote
Photog74
By Photog74 (Jun 7, 2013)

Windows Phone 8 does sound better than Symbian but it's still no Android...

5 upvotes
Jon Rty
By Jon Rty (Jun 8, 2013)

Thank god for that.

10 upvotes
areichow
By areichow (Jun 7, 2013)

What's next? The Nokia NEX, Nokia NX, or Nokia Lumix? :P

Or does EOS mean something I'm not familiar with?

2 upvotes
Photog74
By Photog74 (Jun 7, 2013)

FWIW Eos is the goddess of dawn in Greek mythology.

2 upvotes
Shikori
By Shikori (Jun 8, 2013)

EOS is just the codename for the device.

0 upvotes
xarcex
By xarcex (Jun 7, 2013)

I just wish WP8 wasn't that bad, otherwise I'd buy this in a blink.

Comment edited 44 seconds after posting
1 upvote
dylanbarnhart
By dylanbarnhart (Jun 7, 2013)

Who says WP8 is bad? The only reason why it doesn't sell well is because it's late to the game and thus there aren't enough apps built for it. But from my experience with iPhone, Android and WP8, I'd say WP8 is the best of the bunch.

10 upvotes
truthsforme
By truthsforme (Jun 7, 2013)

There's literally nothing wrong with WP8. Is it the lack of a notification center? It's going to be addressed. Is it the lack of apps? It's being addressed. Is it the lack of instagram? There are a plethora of unofficial instagram apps that let you post to instagram. Is it the lack of an official youtube app? There are better ones out there that are also ad free. Is it the lack of templerun and candy crush? Well, they'll come, but there are still a bunch of other games to entertain you. Snapchat? We have it. Pandora? We have it. It seems everyone complains about it just because it has "windows" in the name.

14 upvotes
Rage Joe
By Rage Joe (Jun 7, 2013)

WP8 has somewhere around 140 000 apps. How many are you planning to put into your device?

6 upvotes
Combatmedic870
By Combatmedic870 (Jun 7, 2013)

WP8 has 50,000-60,000 apps.....your off by 80- 90,000! I dont know where you got the 140,000 number from.
Right now BB has more apps VS WP8 due to them offering cash to devs for apps.

http://techcrunch.com/2013/03/23/the-windows-store-crosses-50000-available-apps-for-windows-8-and-windows-rt/

This is for the PC AND Phone, some phone apps dont work on the pc and some PC apps dont work on the phone.

Android and OIS have ATLEAST 100,000 apps on WP8 a piece, if not more.

Comment edited 4 times, last edit 7 minutes after posting
1 upvote
swpars
By swpars (Jun 8, 2013)

I see no compelling reason to get a WP8 device over Android, which comes on a huge variety of devices and is extremely configurable and customizable.

1 upvote
sigamhsoupw
By sigamhsoupw (Jun 8, 2013)

Combatmedic870, unless you dont know what's what, then I suspect those rumors abt funboys trolling forums & getting paychecks from the "open source" consortium are real?

Windows PHONE has 145.000 apps available, while win8 store (yes the one that got started with win8 some months ago, already have 50+k apps).

3 upvotes
Shikori
By Shikori (Jun 8, 2013)

Sorry but I had to sign in here.

@Combatmedic870 Its amusing how you were so quick to refute his claim only to spout uniformed bs. Which sources have you read that tell you that wp only has 50-60,000 apps? Wp passed those numbers way back in 2012. Microsoft revealed last month that the wp appstore has 145,000 apps.

http://blogs.windows.com/windows_phone/b/windowsphone/archive/2013/05/10/the-wait-is-over-lumia-928-for-verizon-wireless-launches-may-16-for-under-100.aspx?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

As for your link that is NOT for the pc and phone. To show your ignorance, you have proven that you don't know what windows rt is. Windows RT is a stripped down version of windows 8 that can't run x86 apps, but still has the desktop and start menu. Its an os that is used in windows tablets. It is in no way related to wp.

@truthisforme Wp already has those apps. They even got the brave version of temple run as well a few days ago, not to mention an exclusive halo game.

1 upvote
aliquis
By aliquis (Jun 8, 2013)

Nothing wrong = "going to be addressed"? :D

As far as applications goes I guess the right answer is "all the good ones!"

0 upvotes
Combatmedic870
By Combatmedic870 (Jun 10, 2013)

Womp womp

0 upvotes
SergioMO
By SergioMO (Jun 7, 2013)

Waiting for a 60 fps and compare to Sony Honami and Samsung Galaxy S4 Zoom just to see where to spend my money. Let´s compare the price with a pocket camera.

1 upvote
Menneisyys
By Menneisyys (Jun 8, 2013)

The Samsung Galaxy S4 Zoom surely won't be in the same ballpark as the Nokia EOS, IQ-wise. Neither did their first "zoom" Android camera come even close to the, say, iPhone 5, let alone the 808.

Besides, the Samsung Galaxy S4 Zoom will have a dumbed-down S4, not the "real" one.

1 upvote
CyberAngel
By CyberAngel (Jun 13, 2013)

It *is' a real one...just S4 mini :-(
Also the camera lens is awful low light performer even without any zoom AND the y aqeezed 20 Mpix out of a small sensor - AAARRRGGGHHHH!
with a faster lens (less zoom though) and "ultrapixels instead of those "infrapixels" that might have been my next pocket camera with phone
Now I think I'll wait for the "Elvis"..I mean EOS with 1/1.2" sensor and fast lens...if it has OIS then I'm sold! (I guess?)

0 upvotes
Total comments: 93
About us
Sitemap
Connect