mobile photography technology, culture and community
www.dpreview.com

Reviews

Google Nexus 6 DxOMark Mobile Report
0

In DxOMark's image quality test the Google Nexus 6 rivals the best in stills mode but is slightly let down by inefficient stabilization in video mode.  

5 min ago
Shoulderpod S1 smartphone mount review
0

The Shoulderpod S1 is one of the sturdiest smartphone mounts we've yet seen.

2 weeks ago
Apple iPhone 6 Plus camera review
189
FEATURED

Our 11-page review of the iPhone 6 Plus considers the device from a photographer's perspective. 

1 month ago
Amazon Fire Phone camera review
55
FEATURED

We've put the Amazon Fire Phone camera through its paces. Read our comprehensive review to see how it performed.

2 months ago
DxOMark Mobile report: Apple iPhone 6 Plus
35

DxOMark has published findings of its tests of the iPhone 6 Plus.

2 months ago
DxOMark Mobile Report: Apple iPhone 6
67

Apple's brand new iPhone 6 takes the number one spot in DxO's smartphone camera ranking.

2 months ago
DxOMark Mobile Report: Sony Xperia Z3
11

In DxOMark's image quality test the brand new Sony Xperia Z3 achieves the same score as the Samsung Galaxy S5 and its predecessor Xperia Z2.

2 months ago
Sony Xperia Z2 camera review
38
FEATURED

The Xperia Z2 is Sony's latest flagship Android smartphone and a solid upgrade to its predecessor, the Xperia Z1. In this review we're taking a detailed look at its photographic capabilities.

3 months ago
Samsung Galaxy S5 camera review
88
FEATURED

The Samsung Galaxy S5 offers a high 16MP sensor resolution and a comprehensive imaging feature set. Is it the best choice for mobile photographers?

4 months ago
HTC One M8 Camera Review
53
FEATURED

The HTC One M8 comes with an unrivaled imaging feature set but can it deliver in the image quality department?

6 months ago
Compact smartphone shootout: Sony Xperia Z1 Compact vs HTC One Mini vs Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini
46
FEATURED

We put three compact smartphones to the test under a range of shooting conditions.

7 months ago
DxOMark Mobile report: Sony Xperia Z2 takes top spot
151

The Sony Xperia Z2 delivers the best performance to date and takes the number one spot in the DxOMark smartphone rankings.

7 months ago
Camera ready in two shakes: Motorola Moto X camera review
37
FEATURED

The Motorola Moto X offers good value for the money, but it’s a hard sell for a committed mobile photographer.

8 months ago
Nokia Lumia 1520 camera review
101
FEATURED

Nokia's Lumia 1520 enters the 'phablet' class and combines a 1/2.5-inch 20MP BSI CMOS sensor with a F2.4 lens and optical image stabilization. We review its photographic capabilities.

9 months ago
Raw processing on Android devices with Photo Mate R2
76

Processing Raw files on Android devices with Photo Mate R2

10 months ago
DxOMark Mobile analyzes the LG G2's camera capabilities
2

We have added DxOMark's Mobile Report to our review of the LG G2.

11 months ago
Motrr Galileo elevates your iPhone panorama photography
42

New accessory improves panorama process.

11 months ago
Camera review: Google turns its attention to imaging on new Nexus 5
32
FEATURED

The Nexus 5 is Google’s latest showcase phone, bringing with it Android 4.4 (aka KitKat) and some new imaging features.

Nov 29, 2013
Accessory review: PhoGo iPhone camera case and lenses
4

The PhoGo for iPhone combines a sturdy case, tripod mount and lens attachments. 

Nov 25, 2013
Book review: The Art of iPhone Photography
41

'The Art of iPhone Photography' functions as both a gallery and an instructive workbook of mobile photography.

Nov 20, 2013
Camera review: LG's G2 smartphone is first 13MP Android with OIS
42
FEATURED

From its Snapdragon 800 processor to its 5.2-inch IPS LCD display, the G2 gives plenty of tech spec to drool over.

Nov 15, 2013
Putting Nokia's zoom claims to the test: Lumia 1020 smartphone versus Canon PowerShot S120
116
FEATURED

Can Nokia's Pureview technology zoom as well as a compact camera?

Nov 13, 2013
First impressions of Samsung's Galaxy NX: An Android-powered camera with promise
201
FEATURED

Samsung's latest Android camera is the Galaxy NX, a rather bold experiment that integrates a high-end Android smartphone OS with an interchangeable lens camera.

Nov 12, 2013
Accessory review: Aryca Bike Mount Kit for iPhone
3

We took an iPhone for a bike ride with the Aryca Bike Mount Kit.

Nov 11, 2013
Sample Gallery: LG G2 smartphone images
48
FEATURED

We've just posted a gallery of images from LG's latest flagship smartphone, the G2. 

Nov 8, 2013
About us
Sitemap
Connect