mobile photography technology, culture and community
www.dpreview.com

Reviews

Compact smartphone shootout: Sony Xperia Z1 Compact vs HTC One Mini vs Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini
33
FEATURED

We put three compact smartphones to the test under a range of shooting conditions.

2 days ago
DxOMark Mobile report: Sony Xperia Z2 takes top spot
129
FEATURED

The Sony Xperia Z2 delivers the best performance to date and takes the number one spot in the DxOMark smartphone rankings.

1 week ago
Camera ready in two shakes: Motorola Moto X camera review
34
FEATURED

The Motorola Moto X offers good value for the money, but it’s a hard sell for a committed mobile photographer.

1 month ago
Nokia Lumia 1520 camera review
91
FEATURED

Nokia's Lumia 1520 enters the 'phablet' class and combines a 1/2.5-inch 20MP BSI CMOS sensor with a F2.4 lens and optical image stabilization. We review its photographic capabilities.

2 months ago
Raw processing on Android devices with Photo Mate R2
76

Processing Raw files on Android devices with Photo Mate R2

3 months ago
DxOMark Mobile analyzes the LG G2's camera capabilities
2

We have added DxOMark's Mobile Report to our review of the LG G2.

4 months ago
Motrr Galileo elevates your iPhone panorama photography
41

New accessory improves panorama process.

4 months ago
Camera review: Google turns its attention to imaging on new Nexus 5
30
FEATURED

The Nexus 5 is Google’s latest showcase phone, bringing with it Android 4.4 (aka KitKat) and some new imaging features.

5 months ago
Accessory review: PhoGo iPhone camera case and lenses
4

The PhoGo for iPhone combines a sturdy case, tripod mount and lens attachments. 

5 months ago
Book review: The Art of iPhone Photography
41

'The Art of iPhone Photography' functions as both a gallery and an instructive workbook of mobile photography.

5 months ago
Camera review: LG's G2 smartphone is first 13MP Android with OIS
40
FEATURED

From its Snapdragon 800 processor to its 5.2-inch IPS LCD display, the G2 gives plenty of tech spec to drool over.

5 months ago
Putting Nokia's zoom claims to the test: Lumia 1020 smartphone versus Canon PowerShot S120
115
FEATURED

Can Nokia's Pureview technology zoom as well as a compact camera?

5 months ago
First impressions of Samsung's Galaxy NX: An Android-powered camera with promise
200
FEATURED

Samsung's latest Android camera is the Galaxy NX, a rather bold experiment that integrates a high-end Android smartphone OS with an interchangeable lens camera.

5 months ago
Accessory review: Aryca Bike Mount Kit for iPhone
3

We took an iPhone for a bike ride with the Aryca Bike Mount Kit.

5 months ago
Sample Gallery: LG G2 smartphone images
48
FEATURED

We've just posted a gallery of images from LG's latest flagship smartphone, the G2. 

5 months ago
Nokia smartphone shootout: A sibling rivalry between the Lumia 920,925 and 928
19
FEATURED

A look beyond the Lumia 1020: Nokia's Lumia 900 series offer compelling cameras too.

5 months ago
Accessory review: Olloclip telephoto lens and circular polarizing lens for iPhone
3

Olloclip's latest two-in-one lens picks up where the first model left off.

5 months ago
Sony Xperia Z1 review: A smartphone with a camera-sized sensor
57
FEATURED

Does a big sensor make for better mobile photography from Sony's flagship smartphone?

5 months ago
Measuring the camera capabilities of Samsung's new Galaxy Note 3
50
FEATURED

How does version 3.0 of Samsung's 'phablet' stand up as a camera?

6 months ago
Accessory review: Shuttr remote image capture
6

This tiny mobile accessory will activate iPhone or Android cameras via Bluetooth.

6 months ago
Review: How does Apple's new iPhone 5s perform as a camera?
152
FEATURED

We measure the imaging capabilities of Apple's latest.

6 months ago
Shootout: Sony Xperia Z1 vs Nokia Lumia 1020 vs LG G2 vs Samsung Galaxy S4 Zoom
126
FEATURED

We pit four top photocentric mobile devices in an imaging showdown.

7 months ago
Sample gallery: Apple's iPhone 5s
103

DPReview Editor Barnaby Britton spent the weekend shooting with Apple's new flagship phone.

7 months ago
Sample gallery: Sony's 20.7-megapixel Xperia Z1
58

We've shot a gallery and some video samples with Sony's new top-end smartphone, the Xperia Z1.

7 months ago
Do you need 41 megapixels? Our Nokia Lumia 1020 camera review
355
FEATURED

It sounds impressive, but how does Nokia's latest actually perform as a camera?

8 months ago
About us
Sitemap
Connect